COURT-I

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

APPEAL NO. 288 of 2016 APPEAL NO. 84 OF 2017 & IA NO. 97 OF 2017 AND APPEAL NO. 85 OF 2017

Dated: 20th September, 2017

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

In the matter of:

APPEAL NO. 288 of 2016

The Association of Polyester Continuous Polymerization

Industries of DNH Appellant(s)

Vs.

Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Gaurav Mitra

Mr. Himanshu Suman

Mr. Adarsh Rai Mr. Sasiprabhu

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Varun Pathak for R-1

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Ms. Neha Garg

Mr. Ashwin Ramanathan for R-2

Mr. Mukund P. Unny

Mr. Rohit Rao

APPEAL NO. 84 of 2017 & IA NO. 97 OF 2017

Federation of Industries Association, Silvasa Appellant(s)

Vs.

Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Mukund P. Unny

Mr. Rohit Rao

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Varun Pathak for R-1

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Ms. Neha Garg

Mr. Ashwin Ramanathan for R-2

Mr. Gaurav Mitra Mr. Himanshu Suman Mr. Adarsh Rai for R-3

APPEAL NO. 85 OF 2017

DNH Power Distribution Corporation Ltd. Appellant(s)

Vs.

Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Ms. Neha Garg

Mr. Ashwin Ramanathan

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Varun Pathak for R-1

Mr. Gaurav Mitra Mr. Himanshu Suman Mr. Adarsh Rai for R-2

ORDER

Learned counsel for respondent No.3 in Appeal No. 84 of 2017 and Respondent No.2 in Appeal No. 85 of 2017 states that the reply is ready and he will be filing the same within two days. He may take steps to file the same after serving copy on the other side.

Learned counsel for the appellants seek four weeks time to file rejoinder. They may file the same on or before 23.10.2017 after serving copy on the other side.

List these matters on <u>06.11.2017.</u>

(I. J. Kapoor) Technical Member (Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson